School Board Filings for April Election

(St. Francois County, MO) Candidates are lining up for the April 2021 school board elections. Filing is now underway and so far in the Central School district the two incumbent board members, Ronnie Calvird and David Kennard, have both filed for reelection.  In the North County schools there are two three year terms open. David Bahr and Dave Mallow currently hold those positions and they have filed for reelection. An additional candidate, Raven Larkin, has also filed. West County School district board members Tyson Wilkins and Chris Briley have filed for reelection to three year terms on the board. No one has filed yet for the two three year terms in the Bismarck school district. Two three year terms are also on the April election ballot in the Farmington school district. Both incumbents, Kurt Bauche and Dolores Howard have filed to retain their seats. There are two positions up for election on the Mineral Area College Board of Trustees. Scott Sikes and Lisa Umfleet, hold those positions in Sub District 1 and 2. They have both filed to run again in April.