St. Francois County Municipal Elections Wrap

(St. Francois County, MO) The Mayor Elect of Park Hills is John Clark after Tuesday's elections. Clark defeated challengers David Easter, Larry LaChance and Eugene Fritsche with almost 48% of the vote. There were also a few contested council races in Park HIlls and the unofficial vote totals show in Ward 1 Alan Coleman won the race. In Ward 2 Brian Whitfield came out on top. Cindi Penberthy won the vote in Ward 3.
In Desloge there is also a new Mayor Elect. Dave Shaw picked up the win with almost 52% of the vote. Desloge voters also decided on Terry Cole as the alderman for Ward 3.
In Farmington's only contested race voters also elected a mayor. Incumbent Larry Forsythe was given another term.
Voters in Leadwood chose Ed Austin as their mayor and Cindy Davis as Ward 2 alderperson.
In Bonne Terre Bruce Pratte wins the Ward 1 council position and Erik Schonhardt gets the popular vote in Ward 3. All election results are unofficial until certified.